h1

Picture Perfect

9.26.2011

Sorry again for not posting yesterday everyone but birthday cake doesn’t just eat itself.

As someone who uses online advertising sites like Craigslist and Postlets on a daily basis I know that things don’t always work out the way that I would like. Information is posted incorrectly, things change and you can’t pull ads offline, and sometimes there aren’t enough pictures. I do know that some of these things are in my control such as the pictures. If I take pictures of a unit or building for a client I do my best to make sure that they are professional and clean looking. Other agents don’t seem to think the same way and will post anything to their ads.

These have to be some of the most horrifying pictures that could be on a real estate ad. I do wonder how many people actually looked at some of these and thought, “Is that a dead body stain? Gotta check out this place!”


Or how about the bedroom with the matching wallpaper and comforter? Where do you even get that done? When I have nightmares, this is the room I can’t escape from.


If these photos were buried in a slideshow like I hope they were, then it is a great lesson on making sure you view all the photos before you go and see a listing otherwise you could run into the friendly neighborhood potbellied pig!

I’ll catch you all next week with more crazy interesting stuff!

-Marty-

Leave a Reply

